Jim earned his private pilot's license in 1968, and a multi-engine rating in 1969. Since then, he has logged nearly 1,500 hours of flight time for business purposes, as well as just for fun. He has flown a wide range of airplanes including the Cessna 210, the Twin Bonanza B50, and the Citabria aerobatic 7GCAA. Jim serves as the Chair of the Aviation Caucus of the California Legislature. Because he has experienced the enjoyment of flying first-hand, he seeks to use his role within the Aviation Caucus to remind policy-makers and the general public of the many ways General Aviation has contributed to California's economic and recreational well-being.

Assemblyman Jim Patterson, Chairman
State Capitol, Room 3132
Sacramento, CA 94249









Richard D. Roth served in the U.S. Air Force for 32 years before retiring as a two star major general. Over the course of his career, he served in various postings with the Strategic Air Command and Pacific Air Forces units in Arizona, Okinawa, Japan and California. Roth became a lifelong resident of Riverside in 1978, when he was assigned to Riverside’s 22nd Bomb Wing at March Air Force Base. During his service, he received numerous awards and decorations, including the Distinguished Service Medal, the Legion of Merit, the Meritorious Service Medal and the Air Force Commendation Medal. Roth is an instrument-rated private pilot who flies a 1964 Beech Bonanza (P-35.)

Senator Richard D. Roth, Vice Chairman
State Capitol, Room 4034
Sacramento, CA 94249







State Senators:

Senator Ben Allen

Senator Patricia C. Bates

Senator Bill Dodd

Senator Monique Limón

Senator Mike McGuire

Senator Melissa Melendez

Senator Jim Nielsen

Senator Scott Wilk

Senator Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh

Senator Lena A. Gonzalez

Senator Brian Jones


Assembly Members:

Assemblymember Steven S. Choi

Assemblymember Vince Fong

Assemblymember Mike Gipson

Assemblymember Ash Kalra

Assemblymember Thomas Lackey

Assemblymember Marc Levine

Assemblymember Devon Mathis

Assemblymember Chad Mayes

Assemblymember Patrick O'Donnell

Assemblymember Bill Quirk

Assemblymember Rudy Salas

Assemblymember Mark Stone

Assemblymember Marie Waldron

Assemblymember Thurston Smith

Assemblymember Janet Nguyen

Assemblymember Mike Fong

Assemblymember Matt Haney

Assemblymember Tasha Boerner Horvath


Former Members:

Assemblymember Dante Acosta

Senator Joel Anderson

Senator Anthony Cannella

Assemblymember Rocky Chávez

Senator Jean Fuller

Senator Ted Gaines

Senator Jerry Hill

Senator Ricardo Lara

Assemblymember Jay Obernolte

Assemblymember Marc Steinorth

Assemblymember Jim Frazier